NBC Heads-Up Championship tournament


Recommend this!

nbc-heads-up-championship1The tournament is one of the most sought after poker tournaments and the reason is because the only way you can enter this tournament is by being one of 64 players that are invited. So you may be wondering which tournament only allows 64 players to play in and the only way you can play in the tournament is if you get an invite, well that is the NBC Heads-Up Championship poker tournament. The tournament is scheduled to take place from March 5-8 at the wonderful Caesars Palace of Las Vegas. Are you wondering who exactly has been invited to take place in this invitational Heads-Up Championship poker tournament? Well, lets start by telling you that all four of the past winners of the invitational will be present and the winners of the Player of the Year for both WSOP and WPT. There will be some players however that are going to be participating in the tournament that were not actually invited but instead they won a seat through qualifiers that took place on Full Tilt Poker or at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas, NV.

Below is a complete list of players that were invited and will be playing in the NBC Heads-Up Championship. However players still do have the option to back out of playing in the tournament and then a substitute will be put in place.

David Benyamine
Andy Bloch
Chad Brown
Doyle Brunson
Johnny Chan
Don Cheadle
Glen Chorny
Allen Cunningham
Ivan Demidov
Annie Duke
Tom Dwan
Peter Eastgate
Eli Elezra
Antonio Esfandiari
Sam Farha
Chris Ferguson
Scott Fischman
Layne Flack
Ted Forrest
Brad Garrett
Jamie Gold
Clonie Gowen
Barry Greenstein
Gavin Griffin
Bertrand Grospellier
Joe Hachem
Gus Hansen
Jennifer Harman
Phil Hellmuth
Orel Hershiser
Jeffrey Ishbia
Phil Ivey
John Juanda
Gabe Kaplan
Phil Laak
Howard Lederer
Erick Lindgren
Jonathan Little
Mike Matusow
Dario Minieri
Chris Moneymaker
Daniel Negreanu
Scotty Nguyen
David Pham
John Phan
Greg Raymer
Vanessa Rousso
Ilari Sahamies
Huck Seed
Vanessa Selbst
Erik Seidel
Mike Sexton
Gavin Smith
Jennifer Tilly
JC Tran
Kenny Tran
Paul Wasicka
David Williams
Jerry Yang
Leon Yanovski

*WPT is a trademark of WPT Enterprises, Inc.
*World Series of Poker® and WSOP® are trademarks of Harrah’s Interactive Entertainment, Inc.
*Heads Up Poker Championship® is a trademark of NBC Universal, Inc.

Leave a Reply